1. Home
  2. Manage
  3. Why is my project automatically archived?
"Archiving a project automatically is useful in a well-functioning invoice system."
Ed

Why is my project automatically archived?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Ed Controls automatically archives a project once its end date is reached. On that preset end date, Ed Controls automatically moves the project to the archive. This takes place at the end of the day at 23:59 CET.

One week before the end date of a project is reached, the Administrator and the Accountable receive an e-mail notifying them. The end date of the respective project can then still be changed, you can do this in the project settings (see also below for more information).

If the project is archived, the Admin and the Final Administrator can still view the project in a “read only” mode.

Note: A project is automatically archived if the end date is entered after January 14, 2021.

Read also: How do I change the project settings?

Read also: What is archiving?

See also: How will my invoice look like with automatic billing?

Updated on 03-08-2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles